Thank you to everyone who worked so hard preparing for the auditions.  It was clear that a lot of time had been put in and the panel were well and truly wowed.  Well done to everyone.  The principal cast is as follows:

Eliza Doolittle – Alexandra Boughton
Professor Henry Higgins – David Greenwood
Alfred P Doolittle – Tony Creasey
Colonel Hugh Pickering – Adrian Stent
Mrs Higgins – Fran Greenwood
Freddy Eynsford-Hill – Arran Treacher-Evans
Mrs Pearce – Ruth Edwards
Mrs Eynsford-Hill – Angela Cantan
Professor Zoltan Karpathy – To be Cast

The remaining parts will be cast in the coming weeks.  There will be a rehearsal for all principals on Thursday 22 June at the Grove for a full read-through.  If you would like to be involved in the chorus of the show, or considered for the remaining parts, please come along to rehearsal on Tuesday 27 June, also at the Grove.

Please remember that the Players’ AGM will take place in the Haslemere Hall Annexe at 7.30pm on Tuesday 20 June.